you're reading...
Pre-2008 Posts

Northwest Employee Ejaculates on Sleeping Woman Passenger

I guess we have to drink coffee, move around frequently, and by all means, stay awake, when we take airplane trips, otherwise some man might decide to ejaculate on us while we’re taking a nap.

 A woman passenger on a flight from Seattle to Minneapolis who had been sleeping in her seat became woke to the sensation her shirt was being lifted.  As she adjusted her clothes, she realized that the guy who had been sitting next to her, Samuel Gonzalez, 20, who had by now left his seat and moved to another part of the plane, had ejaculated on her.  He’s an airline employee, a baggage handler.

He was arrested in Minneapolis.

In a bizarre account of this incident in the Seattle Times, the reporter described Gonzalez as having “cuddled up” behind the passenger.  “Cuddled up” my left elbow.  The guy is a sexual deviate and a perp and that was no “cuddle.”

See, this kind of event is why women sometimes request woman-only spaces.   It’s not rocket science.  Since the policy on some airlines is to charge fat people extra for their seats, maybe they ought to consider charging men extra for their seats given what male predatory behaviors cost all women.

Link

Heart

Discussion

10 thoughts on “Northwest Employee Ejaculates on Sleeping Woman Passenger

  1. I had that happen to me on a train, many years ago. I told no-one. I was so afraid, ashamed, and felt guilty and responsible. Why was I so bad to make these things happen to me? I was being sent away to relatives because I was having sex with my boyfriend. I was at that time 18. The trip, the guilt, all, and a predator who sniffed vulnerability and shamed, coupled with my exotic looks (native women so useful in prostitution we can pitch hit for several ethnic inscrutables) pitched me into a life of prostitution. for almost four years.

    At first I despaired, reading the news this morning.

    But I guess we’ve achieved something if this woman could now know she had the law on her side, if not the media and the public.

    Posted by Pony | March 7, 2007, 6:02 pm
  2. I once woke up on a train to a man jerking off while fondling my breast. As I gradually awoke and pushed him away he came over me. He just got up and walked off. I was 18 years old. It took me a while for what had just happened to sink in by which time the train had stopped and he got off. I just felt utterly disgusted but didn’t take it personally. I think even then I knew it was to do with men not with women. I’m sad to hear what happened to you, Pony.

    Posted by snowqueen | March 8, 2007, 12:33 am
  3. disgusting. i had something similar to this happen to me years ago – though not directly. i was leaving the grocery store late one night, and as i got into my car, i looked into the car parked next to mine and the guy was just sitting there, looking at me, jerking off. my initial reaction was fear. a few years later, i noticed a guy following me, again after work. he pulled up next to me at the stoplight and he was doing the same thing, making a sex face at me. my light turned green and i took off. the odds of this happening twice with two different guys?

    i saw the second guy a few weeks later and realized that i had a disposable camera in my car. i followed him, intending on snapping a picture and plastering it up all over town with a caption of what he’d done. he hid from me in a parking lot and sped off the other direction when i passed.

    i like what you say snowqueen, about this being your problem, but his. so true. so very very very true.

    i’ve just found your blog and i likee! the dworkin quote is perfect! may i link you?

    Posted by kara | March 8, 2007, 12:56 am
  4. Ahh yes snowqueen it’s all too horrible. I was asleep too, and awoke to that sight, him across from me wanking away into a paper cup. He hadn’t been there when I put my head against the window sitting straight up, wearing a homemade dress down past my knees, grey serge. I mean, if I’d been dressed any more conservatively I’d have had a clanging great cross dangling from my neck. I froze and looked away. He moved and later the conductor came by and made a joke about “my boyfriend”. You know I sometimes think I have too many memories like this, so I had an unusual life. No I think most women still just don’t mention it. For every woman like the one on the plane who took it legal, I bet there’s a hundred just keep silent.

    Posted by Pony | March 8, 2007, 2:08 am
  5. “…maybe they ought to consider charging men extra for their seats…”

    …because most of them sit like they have swollen balls, with their knees wide apart, taking up all of the seat and leg room.

    Posted by CoolAunt | March 8, 2007, 5:30 am
  6. I don’t think I can even count the number of times things like this have happened to me or my female friends. Last year a man drove up next to me while I was walking to show me that he was jerking off. He wittily quipped something along the lines of, “You girls like this?” My first reaction was to throw something at him but I had nothing to throw. I was even angrier because I had actually leaned in towards his car to see and hear him because I thought he was asking for directions. All of these stories make me livid, particularly yours snowqueen. I wish more of these anecdotes ended with “the man was then thoroughly beaten by everyone around him”.

    Posted by gingermiss | March 9, 2007, 6:16 am
  7. I haven’t had anything like that happen to me in years and years, at least that I’m aware of. I also refuse to walk up to men in cars or to allow men to approach me in parking lots, etc. That, of course, is not to blame any woman who is more friendly or keeps herself at a lesser distance to strange men than I do. In fact, it’s a shame that I feel the need to be that way just as it’s a shame that women who have been assaulted by men is a shame.

    Posted by CoolAunt | March 10, 2007, 12:04 am
  8. I screwed up that last sentence. It should have read:

    In fact, it’s a shame that I feel the need to be that way just as it’s a shame that women have been assaulted by strange men.

    Posted by CoolAunt | March 10, 2007, 12:05 am
  9. CoolAunt Says:

    March 8th, 2007 at 5:30 am
    “…maybe they ought to consider charging men extra for their seats…”

    …because most of them sit like they have swollen balls, with their knees wide apart, taking up all of the seat and leg room.

    I love this and it is soo true. It’s really sad that this should even happen. AND the language used “cuddled up” you’ve got to be kidding me? Why is it that perverts are given the green light. Like this is some okey doke moment. sigh… Is anyone else TIRED of having to be the victim? anyone else sick of the mess we endure, in innocent situations walking down the street, studying at the library, shopping even, at the hands of perverts? I have been in a similar situation and I was so outraged I reported the pervert to the (MALE) librarian who laughed and said you damn kids have no respect do you? AS IF I WANTED this pervert near me, much less rubbing himself looking at me oggling my breasts and sighing… DISGUSTING. I’m glad she reported it! I wish I had taken it farther than the (equally perverted) librarian. sigh…

    Posted by Divine Purpose | March 10, 2007, 5:02 am
  10. oh I forgot my shopping incident… In a dressing room… There is a woman in the stall next to mine her husband is outside the room telling her what did and did not look good (I’ve done it too pretty innocent right??) I hear his voice pretty close to my door and something just did not feel right. To my horror I find this PERVERT peering through the space between the door and the wall…. GRINNING!!! I was so ashamed (and young and already ashamed of my overly developed body at 13) I just left the stoor and told my mom I didnt like the way it fit. She knew something was bothering me but I lead her to believe that it was just my dissappointment in the look of the outfit. Had I put all that energy to craft a lie (I’m terrible and she still suspected something was up and almost knew it when I finally did confess years later) into telling the truth who knows what would’ve happened to that man…

    Posted by Divine Purpose | March 10, 2007, 5:07 am

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,558,142 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

The Farm at Huge Creek, Michigan Womyn's Music Festival, The Feminist Hullaballoo

206672_10150156355071024_736021023_6757674_7143952_n

59143_424598116023_736021023_5026689_8235073_n

Afia Walking Tree

More Photos