you're reading...
Rape and Sexual Assault

Note to Haters

b1787d510f8e4ba086b360687e14b274.png

If you’ve attempted to comment hatefully here, in ways that are sexist, racist, misogynist, or otherwise poisonous to the well-being of females and our allies, you’ve noted that your comments have not been approved.   I will not be approving the comments of haters, ever.    What you have to say is not welcome here.   Some bloggers may see value in engaging hateful people;  some seem to enjoy useless fights and trainwrecks.  I don’t.   In my  opinion engaging haters in any way is a colossal waste of my time and energy.   Take it elsewhere.

Heart

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Note to Haters

  1. For real. If they don’t like what you do here, “they can go else where.” (in the voice of the fired housekeeper in the movie Wives and Daughters who said just that when Mr. Gibson was bringing home his new snooty wife and was worried that she would not be please with the house’s upkeep).

    Posted by chasingmoksha | April 15, 2007, 12:56 am
  2. Go, Heart!
    🙂

    Posted by Mary Sunshine | April 15, 2007, 6:01 am
  3. Right on. As if women don’t have enough misogynist crap to deal with every day. I am glad you don’t allow them to post their garbage.

    Posted by Le Chat Noir | April 15, 2007, 5:40 pm
  4. Thank you!!!

    I’ve never understood people who think that allowing an unchecked forum for people to be a jerk was a positive thing. If people want to be a jerk why don’t they create a jerk board.

    I’ve been the victim of online terrorism. People contacted my job, people who I worked with, I had to actually move…for some reason if you’re a woman people will say all kinds of “entertaining” things to you that they wouldn’t say to a guy.

    Anyways, I’ve added Women Space to my links. You rock. Check out my interview with Jasmyne Cannick.

    In bounciness,
    Lo

    Posted by Lo | April 15, 2007, 6:45 pm
  5. “Right on. As if women don’t have enough misogynist crap to deal with every day.”

    Yeah! What she said.

    Posted by CoolAunt | April 16, 2007, 6:58 pm
  6. “If people want to be a jerk why don’t they create a jerk board.”

    LMFFAO (laughing my fucking female ass off) at that one, Lo. Seriously, I don’t understand how trolls have enough TIME to do what they do — I have my hands full just keeping up with the blogs that I like, let alone leaving comments on them, let alone going to ones I DON’T like, and forget about having time to leave even a single comment there. My uterus fixes to explode when I think that some idiots have time for all that, plus back-and-forth arguing between them and the rational people on the blog. Of course, they’re probably unemployed wankers living with mom and dad who think it’s because of women that their dream job hasn’t magically fallen out of the sky and wacked them on the head while they’re playing video games all day long.

    On the other hand, if they’re doing it at work, somebody should seriously start collecting their IP addresses and informing their bosses of what they’re doing all day long…. (A lot of blog sites do give the commenter’s IP address, right?)

    Posted by mekhit | April 16, 2007, 9:18 pm

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,558,181 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

The Farm at Huge Creek, Michigan Womyn's Music Festival, The Feminist Hullaballoo

206672_10150156355071024_736021023_6757674_7143952_n

59143_424598116023_736021023_5026689_8235073_n

Afia Walking Tree

More Photos