you're reading...
Pre-2008 Posts

Celebration Time, Update

l_ed35df3d7f8bcd932a579fd1581b9abe1.jpg 

Sometimes we need good news. 🙂

My amazing daughter, Tiffany (center in pink sweater), whom I blogged about here when she graduated from college with honors in psychology, just got her first job in her chosen field — as Patient Care Coordinator for the local Planned Parenthood!  She is THRILLED and so am I, go Tiff, go all young radical feminist women, kick ass!  You worked so, so hard, my darling girl, for so many years, with so many challenges and obstacles, my goddess on high, how much do you deserve this opportunity!

 :)

Mom/Heart (Amazon Tribe of Heart daughters left to right are Emily Ruth, 18, Naomi Consuela, 16, Tiffany Faith, 22, Hosanna Elizabeth, 20, and Magdalene Heloise, 9.  Missing from the photo is Jenni, my oldest, who is 31, sob.)

Discussion

12 thoughts on “Celebration Time, Update

  1. Hell Yes!! Congratulations!!!

    Posted by Jess | July 9, 2007, 10:48 pm
  2. Congratulations Tiffany! Good luck on your new job!

    Posted by Branjor | July 10, 2007, 12:06 am
  3. That is so awesome, so inspiring. And Planned Parenthood! WOO! I hope against hope that my son (and any future children, should I have them) will grow to be an ardent supporter of radical feminism/radical feminists.

    You must be and should be so fucking proud. Shit, I’m proud of her, of you, of the whole dang scenario and I’m practically a stranger!

    Heart, you and your daughters are bright points of light in a very dark world. Here’s hoping you can illuminate Earth and bathe it in your brilliance (along with some help from your sisters)!🙂

    Posted by CJ | July 10, 2007, 12:14 am
  4. Thats brilliant news Heart, and congratulations to your a-mazing daughter! It great to hear of young womyn doing what they choose and doing it well!

    Posted by jo | July 10, 2007, 7:48 am
  5. Beautiful girls, Heart. You are very lucky. I wish I’d had more, but only if I could be sure they’d be boys without doing any tests! :p

    Congratulations to Tiffany!

    Posted by Daisy | July 10, 2007, 6:55 pm
  6. I meant, be sure they’d be girls and WEREN’T boys. But hey, hope yall knew what I meant.

    I hear you can increase the likelihood of girl babies with Wild Yam extract, but never tried it. I wanted statistics first!😀

    Posted by Daisy | July 10, 2007, 6:58 pm
  7. How awesome is that?? Congratulations Tiffany, on both graduating with honors and getting a position in your field! And for Planned Parenthood! Those wimmin will be well cared for, indeed.

    Posted by Cinder | July 10, 2007, 8:11 pm
  8. Heart,

    That picture is simply the most beautiful thing that I have ever seen on the internet.

    You love-generator, you!

    xoxoxo Mary

    Posted by Mary Sunshine | July 11, 2007, 5:28 am
  9. what a beautiful tribe you have indeed. they are fortunate to have as hard-working and caring a mother as you.

    working at planned parenthood is a great starter job. it’s certainly important that we keep supporting them.

    Posted by Laur | July 12, 2007, 1:22 am
  10. Congratulations Tiffany!

    I don’t even know what to say. That’s awesome, good on her.

    Posted by Cellycel | July 12, 2007, 3:25 pm
  11. Please welcome Tiffany into the pp sisterhood! She can learn alot there. I hope she gets to connect with the educators. They are good folk.

    Posted by Margaret | July 13, 2007, 6:28 am
  12. Hey, Margaret, good to see you here. 🙂 Thanks, all you women. 🙂 Daisy, I also have five sons, in addition to my six daughters. The five sons are the Amazon Tribe of Heart AUXILIARY. 😀

    Heart

    Posted by Heart | July 13, 2007, 3:51 pm

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,563,201 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

The Farm at Huge Creek, Michigan Womyn's Music Festival, The Feminist Hullaballoo

206672_10150156355071024_736021023_6757674_7143952_n

59143_424598116023_736021023_5026689_8235073_n

Afia Walking Tree

More Photos