you're reading...
Pre-2008 Posts

Moving Right Along

I’m back.  I am shot, of course. 🙂  I have pretty much not slept to speak of since last Sunday night.  I have stories, ohmygoddessonhigh, I have so many STORIES to tell!  I have five blogs worth of hundreds of posts worth of stories!  And I will tell them all, all about my trip, all about Michfest, all about the days following Michfest, all about all of it.

Thank you to all of you who had a hand in making sure I was at the Festival this year.   I not only had a wonderful, wonderful time, I was able to come to peace about some important things, I was able to achieve much-needed clarity, and I came away strengthened and refreshed and more determined than ever to continue in this work that means so much to me.

I missed you women.  Thank you for keeping the home fires burning.

xxxooo

Heart

Discussion

21 thoughts on “Moving Right Along

  1. So good to see you back Heart and to know that you’re refreshed, rejuvinated and raring to go. And I’m really glad you had a fantastic fest too!

    Posted by witchy-woo | August 16, 2007, 10:47 pm
  2. Thanks, witchy!

    Posted by womensspace | August 16, 2007, 11:12 pm
  3. YAYYYY! So glad you are back refreshed and rejuvenated. Getting away from it all does have a way of helping one think and regain clarity sometimes. Can’t wait to read all the stories!

    Posted by Branjor | August 16, 2007, 11:28 pm
  4. Glad to see you back, too! Missed you🙂

    Peace,

    ~Chani
    http://thailandgal.blogspot.com

    Posted by thailandchani | August 16, 2007, 11:35 pm
  5. I’m so happy to see you back, Heart. Michfest came at exactly the right time didn’t it?

    We’ve missed you.

    Posted by delphyne | August 16, 2007, 11:36 pm
  6. Welcome back me dear. Looking forward to hearing about the fest!

    x

    Posted by sparklematrix | August 16, 2007, 11:51 pm
  7. Hello! I am so happy to hear you had a good time. You certainly deserve it

    Posted by justicewalks | August 17, 2007, 12:56 am
  8. Welcome home Heart. Let the stories begin. I’ll get the tea… Blueberry?

    Posted by Sis | August 17, 2007, 1:05 am
  9. Ah, blueberry tea is right! And you sure did get that right, Sis. My right foot has been swollen horribly, long story, but a little better today.

    justicewalks, sparklematrix, Branjor, Thailandchani, xxxooo.
    🙂

    Stories.

    Well.

    I saw the Gendercator. 😀

    And I spent quite a bit of time with Catherine Couch and her partner. 😀

    And I spent an incredible late evening with Marilyn Frye. :D:D:D

    There were about 60 or so in my Radfem Meetup workshop and lots of them were young women! And they were all happy I am running for president and wanted bumper stickers and so on! And we had a great meetup! Said such good things.

    I encountered Ask of the Fest boards. Twice. Very sweet.

    I stayed until the very last moment of Night Stage on opening night and ohmygoddess did God Des and She, Dar Williams and Nedra Johnson *rock it out*! I have never heard nor sung Amazon Womyn Rise quite that way, it brings goosebumps thinking about it, and then at the end of that womyn’s anthem, dancing with thousands of women singing “Amazon wimmin gonna rise again, Amazon wimmin gonna rise again,” singing our hearts out, dancing, oh, it was amazing!

    So I have such stories! I will tell them.
    🙂

    Heart

    Posted by womensspace | August 17, 2007, 2:30 am
  10. AND I met God Des at the airport when I flew in. Spoke with her, introduced myself, she told me about her new CD. 😀

    Heart

    Posted by womensspace | August 17, 2007, 2:48 am
  11. Welcome home, Heart.

    Posted by archcrone | August 17, 2007, 3:48 am
  12. Yay for Heart and all the stories to be told. It’s good that your back.

    Posted by Jokerine | August 17, 2007, 7:27 am
  13. Welcome back, Heart! I’m glad it was so rejuvenating for you.

    Posted by Char | August 17, 2007, 2:02 pm
  14. I’m so glad you’re back. After the last post, I was afraid I’d never see you (read you?) again. I didn’t realize how much I depended on your perspective.

    Posted by Miko | August 17, 2007, 4:06 pm
  15. Welcome back Heart – can’t wait to hear all about it!

    Posted by Ruthann | August 17, 2007, 4:08 pm
  16. Welcome back. Good thing to get a rest.

    Posted by ginmar | August 17, 2007, 10:27 pm
  17. What Miko said goes for me too.😉

    ((((((((((((((((Heart)))))))))))))))))

    Somewhere along the line, my hero worship has turned into a real friendship. I’m so glad to have you back and can’t wait to hear lots and lots and lots of stories about Fest,

    Posted by anonymom | August 18, 2007, 6:09 am
  18. So glad you’re back.🙂 I also can’t wait to hear all about fest, especially all about your time with Marilyn Frye!!!

    {{{All you women here who mean more to me than you know}}}

    Posted by Melissa | August 18, 2007, 11:09 am
  19. Hey Heart! It was such a pleasure to have you and your darling girl camping right next to us. What a great fest this was, and I am so please I got a chance to share it with you.

    I look forward to hearing more of your stories whenever you have the change.

    Also, I would love to hear any thoughts you have about what festival brings to your daughters(s). Some of my friends with daughters are considering bring theirs, but hinting that the unusal atmosphere might be negative or confusing. This totally mystifies me and I’d love to hear your thoughts. (Either by email or publically.)

    Best wishes in your ongoing fight against male violence, patriarhcal domination and asshats in general.

    Big hugs to you!

    ~Your camping buddy, Gaias Muse

    Posted by GaisMuse | August 20, 2007, 5:28 pm
  20. Hey, Gaia’s Muse! That was way fun, and thanks SO MUCH for helping me put up my tent (in the dark) and loaning me your air mattress pump and letting us sit in your chairs. 🙂 Especially your daughter’s comfy one with the foot rest. That’s one thing I hate about flying– chairs is one thing there isn’t room for.

    My daughters LOVE the Festival. Re specifics, check your e-mail in about a minute. 🙂

    Heart

    Posted by womensspace | August 20, 2007, 6:15 pm
  21. Heart
    I am so wanting to attend the next festival in 2008..i am clearing my calendar and not taking on any pregnant women🙂 to help birth. My 17yo daughter wants to come to this festival and i am excited she wants to. She is lesbian and i think having some strong women around here will give her some insight into her own sexuality.
    I would love to know more about your daughters reaction also… I am not lesbian but i want her to feel comfortable with her own sexuality and i want to support her all the way.

    moongoddess

    Posted by wintermoongoddess | November 9, 2007, 8:59 pm

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,558,162 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

The Farm at Huge Creek, Michigan Womyn's Music Festival, The Feminist Hullaballoo

206672_10150156355071024_736021023_6757674_7143952_n

59143_424598116023_736021023_5026689_8235073_n

Afia Walking Tree

More Photos