you're reading...
Pre-2008 Posts

Total Lunar Eclipse Tonight

 

The second total lunar eclipse of 2007 will happen in the wee hours of  this morning, the morning of August 28, beginning at 1:55 a.m. Pacific Daylight time.  The eclipse will be most viewable to the Pacific Rim, including the West Coast of the U.S. and Canada as well as Alaska, Hawaii, New Zealand and Eastern Australia.  Those of us living in these places will be able to see the complete eclipse from start to finish.  The eclipse will not be visible to Europeans because the moon will be below their horizons at this time.  This will be a particularly long eclipse, and the moon may glow red or orange.  It is expected to be quite beautiful.

Wise women believe this type of eclipse is significant, meaningful, and powerful; on this night, the full moon and the new moon occur at once.  This is a time for soul-searching, for contemplation,  for watching and waiting, for reverence and respect for the Mother.   This event sometimes marks the beginning of a paradigm shift.  Perhaps before the eclipse comes, we can think and dream together of peace on earth.

Guide to the  Tuesday Morning Eclipse

Heart

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Total Lunar Eclipse Tonight

  1. There is some issue with Akismet, which protects WP blogs against spam, such that my spam queue has gone from over 5,000 spam to zero spam. That would be okay, except that I accidentally spammed a comment from Jen of my old world and now I can’t get it back.

    But, it was short. Jen, you attempted to comment to ask me “what happened” to me. I think it’s pretty over-the-top that you would attempt to comment in that way, given that 13 years have passed now, and you and I have not encountered one another for at least 12 of those years. I think that was arrogant, matronizing and rude. How about, “Hey, Cheryl, long time no see.” Or, “How are you?”

    But I’ll answer anyhow. What happened to me was, I got lots better. I got strong. I moved on. I got my life back. I got free.

    I’ll engage you here if you like, but only if you are respectful. I’m done with the intrusiveness and arrogance of some on the Religious Right. You may not have meant to have come across that way, but you did.

    Heart

    Posted by Cheryl/Hearrt | August 28, 2007, 5:12 pm
  2. that’s was amezing

    Posted by diti | August 9, 2008, 7:07 pm

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,557,869 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

The Farm at Huge Creek, Michigan Womyn's Music Festival, The Feminist Hullaballoo

206672_10150156355071024_736021023_6757674_7143952_n

59143_424598116023_736021023_5026689_8235073_n

Afia Walking Tree

More Photos