you're reading...
Pre-2008 Posts

About My Myspace Page

I have recently received a number of friend invitations to my Myspace page.  I just wanted to let everybody know that the only reason I have that page is so that I can easily communicate with all of my kids, grandkids, and daughters-in-law.  :)  They all have Myspace pages and they all read them everyday, so it is a sure bet that we can communicate important information there if nowhere else.  :)  The only “friends” I have on my Myspace pages are my kids, and it’s just all family stuff in there, and happy birthday, and oh, no, did you hear what happened to Mergatroid, and what day did you say you were flying up, and giving each other a hard time and so on. 

When I was under attack by 4chan, Anon, et al, they found my Myspace page, which wasn’t friends-only then — because nobody knew about it but my kids — and of course, they spammed it with disgusting idiocy.  They also threatened to hack it and “redecorate” it.  I felt very scared, since all my kids and grandbabies were friended there with their little Myspace links and photos, so I made my Myspace friends only.

If I haven’t responded to your friends request, it’s just because my Myspace page is more like a family e-mail loop than anything else. 🙂

Heart

Discussion

3 thoughts on “About My Myspace Page

  1. I am so sorry that those abusers have invaded your Myspace. It makes me feel so sad, for you deserve your private space. My thoughts are with you, Rebecca.

    Posted by Rebecca | September 28, 2007, 10:27 am
  2. Im sorry to.
    Why do people do this?

    Posted by Casdok | September 29, 2007, 10:32 am
  3. Sorry you had to go through that, Heart. I had a similar problem with Myspace not so long ago and had to ‘batten down the hatches’ so to speak. I also had to move my blog because I was getting viscious comments etc. Anyway, it’s all calmed down again now!

    Hope you’re okay x

    Posted by Debs | September 30, 2007, 10:28 am

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,563,201 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

The Farm at Huge Creek, Michigan Womyn's Music Festival, The Feminist Hullaballoo

206672_10150156355071024_736021023_6757674_7143952_n

59143_424598116023_736021023_5026689_8235073_n

Afia Walking Tree

More Photos