you're reading...
Pre-2008 Posts

But What Is Pain Anyway?

dinoppression1.jpg

Huh? Where? What privilege?’

pain1.jpg

‘Yeah. But. What is pain anyway?  I mean, it’s so difficult to define.’

dinoppression2.jpg

 Stop oppressing me, I have a right to clean my feet!’

dinobjectivity_01.jpg

‘This demonstration will teach you everything you need to know about objectivity in the mass media. Basically, I club you over the head. Then, when I’m finished, you can club me over the head an equal number of times.’

My buddy Karla e-mailed me with the link to (one of) sparkle’s blogs this morning. I thought I would share.🙂

Heart

Discussion

3 thoughts on “But What Is Pain Anyway?

  1. I would have emailed this to you, but the email account I tried told me that it wasn’t working.

    Remember the developmentally disabled 17 year old female in Melbourne who got peed on, set on fire, and sexually assaulted by up to 14 boys?

    http://au.news.yahoo.com/071017/2/14p2u.html

    They are walking free. Minus having to complete a few fucking therapy sessions.

    Sometimes, the hate…it’s just too much. Meh. A nap should help.

    Posted by freakingdork | November 7, 2007, 7:12 pm
  2. Link to my post about this incident freakingdork is referencing.

    I can’t even respond to that, freakingdork. 😦 I don’t even want to look.

    Also off topic, I removed my response to “Net Authority” because it is evidently a hoax designed to prove that no matter how bizarre some website is, people will accept that Christians created it. Well, again, what is there to say to that?!

    But to me, that kind of hoax is in itself really racist, misogynist and sick. It isn’t funny. It isn’t productive of anything. It’s destructive the same way the real thing would be, if it weren’t a hoax.

    Ugh.

    Thanks to Rich for the heads up.

    You know, when you are an honest and decent person, you expect other people to be honest and decent too, you’re not looking for every other thing to be a lie, a hoax, a trick.

    Heart

    Posted by womensspace | November 7, 2007, 10:24 pm
  3. that’s awesome

    Posted by Kiuku | November 7, 2007, 11:34 pm

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,557,995 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

The Farm at Huge Creek, Michigan Womyn's Music Festival, The Feminist Hullaballoo

206672_10150156355071024_736021023_6757674_7143952_n

59143_424598116023_736021023_5026689_8235073_n

Afia Walking Tree

More Photos