you're reading...
Pre-2008 Posts

So What Do You Do…

If you’ve amassed a huge crowd to soundly denounce a woman blogger, and she still just won’t get it right (i.e., she won’t agree with you)?

I guess you delink and stop reading.  Because bloggers have every right to write whatever they want to write, so far at least.   

If you are a thoughtful person,  maybe you consider the implications of amassing all of those people and all of that energy against a single woman blogger and what might be possible if you turned your attentions to white, male supremacist bloggers who blog their racism and sexism day in and day out, and who so far seem to have escaped your attention, for some reason.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “So What Do You Do…

  1. Having Ms. Board flashbacks, Heart?

    Posted by flea | April 26, 2008, 12:46 am
  2. Oh yeah, Ms. board flashbacks. I do get them. Was there something in the water?

    Delinking. Yes, I’ve been doing a bit of that lately. In fact, I did one today. I just pressed the “delete” button and they went *poof.* Don’t you wish we could do that in real life?

    As for male supremacist bloggers, I pop in to say howdy every so often. I work alone tho. There’s no need for me to round up a posse. But mostly I prefer not to give the sexist, racist, homophobic pigs the time of day and the attention they’re looking for and up their “hits.” The last thing I want to do is make them popular.

    I recently found these ones rather amusing tho:

    http://www. henrymakow.com/post_7.html

    http://www. savethemales.ca/200202.html

    (copy and paste in browser and take the space out after the www)

    These are mild compared to some of the other sites I’m running across. I ran across a site last month that was so extremely racist, that it made my hair stand right on end and sent a chill right down my spine. And I don’t scare easily.

    It’s also becoming increasingly noticeable that these cowardly psychos don’t tend to have a comment area or leave an email address to contact them at.

    Save the males? I think I’d rather save the whales.

    Posted by Luckynkl | April 26, 2008, 7:37 am
  3. Oh wait. I responded to you, flea, in the other thread. 🙂

    Posted by womensspace | April 26, 2008, 3:09 pm
  4. Finally, some sanity.

    Posted by Cyn NY | April 30, 2008, 12:35 pm

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,562,979 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

The Farm at Huge Creek, Michigan Womyn's Music Festival, The Feminist Hullaballoo

206672_10150156355071024_736021023_6757674_7143952_n

59143_424598116023_736021023_5026689_8235073_n

Afia Walking Tree

More Photos