you're reading...
Love Between Women

Radfem Reboot Update

Radfem Reboot has exceeded every last one of my expectations and hopes– what a wonderful, amazing, fabulous conference.  Probably three-fourths of the women attending (and there are many, far more than I expected to be there) are under 30 years of age.  Thrilling!  The workshops have been nourishing, inspiring and energizing, every one of them.  Kathleen Barry’s keynote was stunning, as was the consciousness-raising that followed.   Indigenous women from Vancouver B.C. have presented workshops and panels on how colonialism, genocide and patriarchy have created generations of prostituted women and girls, raped women, murdered women, missing women and shared their ongoing strategies of resistance.  We have heard from Lierre Keith, Renate Klein, Susan Hawthorne, Sam Berg, others, and I presented as well, and it went so well, and I am so pleased.  Today we’ll hear from Cathy Brennan and Maggie Hayes and will finish with a social this evening.  The food has been delicious.  I hugged Lucky Nickel and Stillwater and Cathy Brennan and Lierre Keith and Susan Hawthorne and Renate Klein and Kathleen Barry and Maggie Hayes and Sam Berg and Allecto (many times!  had a wonderful dinner with this beloved young woman), and Kat and Emzy Femzie and Bunny from Michfest and Pisaquari!  I met some women who live close to me, exchanged contact information.  My heart is so full, I feel so nourished, I have so much hope, once again.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Radfem Reboot Update

  1. Please tell us more later! Knowing about this event and all of the good women you’ve met there warms my heart.

    Posted by cabochon | July 30, 2012, 10:59 am
  2. Hi Heart!

    So glad to see your blog again, and very sorry that I missed the conference – I would have loved to have heard you speak!

    I was wondering if you would re-run the post ‘What women do for Men’ from a few years ago on your blog. I still think about it a lot.

    Many blessings🙂
    Julia

    Posted by julia | September 19, 2012, 4:27 pm
  3. Hi, Julia– good to hear from you again. xo You probably mean the post about the way women take care of men? I’ll repost.

    Posted by Heart | September 20, 2012, 1:40 pm
  4. Thank you!

    Posted by julia | September 24, 2012, 4:53 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Crazy People, Crazy Times : The Other McCain - July 28, 2014

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,563,471 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

The Farm at Huge Creek, Michigan Womyn's Music Festival, The Feminist Hullaballoo

206672_10150156355071024_736021023_6757674_7143952_n

59143_424598116023_736021023_5026689_8235073_n

Afia Walking Tree

More Photos